NACAA 2020 Programme Committee

The NACAA Programme Committee is responsible for the coordination of the technical content of the convention, and providing support to all presenters and contributors.

Steve Russell (Chair)

David O'Driscoll
David has particular interests in photometry, astrometry, spectroscopy and robotic telescopes. A member of the Astronomical Association of Queensland and Variable Stars South, David is trying to undertake a research program, but running conferences and managing astronomical websites seem to keep getting in the way. Combined with family and a demanding job, David has decided he has to learn to say "no" more often. Little progress on that aspiration so far.

Donna Burton
Donna started life "outback" as a "drovers brat" which is how and when she fell in love with the sky. She completed an MSc in Astronomy Research at USQ and is currently part way through her PhD just because she can! She has worked as a support technician, telescope operator and astronomer at Siding Spring Observatory for many years. She is the past Chairperson for NACAA and is the Australian National Coordinator for Astronomers Without Borders and very involved in astronomy and science outreach and amateur astronomy groups. She currently operates Milroy Observatory at Coonabarabran which hosts Australia's largest telescope available to the general public.